Spain vs Malta Match Playing 11

Host Spain are ready to play their 2nd match with Malta on day 2 of Spain Triangular T20 series. The match will be played at La Manga Club Bottom Ground, Cartagena, Murcia on 30 March 2019. Although the official time of the match is 5:30 PM/12:00 PM GMT, but the match will be played immediately after the 1st match of day 2, between Spain vs Estonia XI will end up.

Spain Team Playing 11

Spain batsmen and bowlers have played well so far in the 2 matches and were able to win both the manage with ease. Spain bwoler Tom Vine kept the Malta batsmen under check in their previous match and took 4 wickets. As result Malta team managed to get only 98 runs. Then Yasir Ali with his good knock of 57 set the chase for Spain. So Spain will be hoping their batsmen Faran Afzal, Ravi Panchal and Yasir Ali to play Superbly in this 2nd encounter also with Malta.

Malta Team Playing 11

Malta suffered defeat in the previous match against Spain. Niraj Khanna who scored a fifty in the 1st match against Estonia, was not able to continue good scoring and was out for just 2 runs. Other batsmen including captain Nowell Khosla, Sumair Khan and Jurg Hirschi were also looking pretty ordinary with their batting in the match against Spain. These batsmen need to get on roll and made an impact with the bat in this match with Spain.

Spain vs Malta, 5th T20 Match Time & Stadium

Time: 30 Mar, 5:30 PM IST
Stadium: La Manga Club Bottom Ground, Cartagena, Murcia

Esp vs Malta, 5th T20 match Live score

You can get live scoreboard and ball by ball commentary of Spain vs Malta, 5th T20 match of Spain T20 Triangular Series at,

Spain vs Malta Head to Head:

Both teams have played one match with each other which was won by Spain

Spain Team Playing 11
Faran Afzal, Adam Algar, Yasir Ali, Christian Munoz (c), Taqueer Hussain, Paul Hennessey, Awais Ahmed (wk), Ravi Panchal, Atif Mahmood, Hamza Saleem Dar, Kuldeep Karan
Malta Team Playing 11
Nowell Khosla(c), Sumair Khan, Jurg Hirschi, Niraj Khanna, Bikram Arora, George Aguis, Haroon Mughal, Hasheem Shahzad, Samuel Aquilina(w), David Marks, Sujesh Appu

Leave a Comment