ZIM vs UAE 2nd ODI, Playing 11

After defeating UAE in the 1st ODI very easily, the Zimbabwe team will look to extend their lead further to 2-0, when they will meet UAE in the 2nd ODI at Harare Sports Club, Harare on 12 April 2019.

Zimbabwe Team

Zimbabwe bowlers were on the top in the 1st ODI against UAE. Kyle Jarvis with 2 wickets and Tendai Chatara, 3 wickets dismantled the UAE batting. Donald Tiripano and Brandon Mavuta did rest of the job to stop UAE at just 110 runs. These bowlers are definitely going to ask questions to UAE batsmen in the 2nd ODI also.

110 was not at all a big total for Zimbabwe. Despite loosing opener Solomon Mire at 11 runs, Regis Chakabva and Craig Ervine took the team total to 101 before losing their 2nd wicket. Chakabva and Ervine were looking in full control of their innings and they will be need to play their role in the 2nd ODI also.

UAE Team

UAE openers Ashfaq Ahmed and Rohan Mustafa were required to give a good start to the team in the 1st ODI, but they failed to do so and as a result the team got out at just 110 runs. Ghulam Shabbir and Chirag Suri were also not able to respond well with the bat. These four top order batsmen are required to bat with lot of positivity in the 2nd ODI and should look to play attacking cricket from the very start.

There were not enough runs for the UAE bowlers to defend on but still Qadeer Ahmed and Rohan Mustafa bowled reasonably well in the 1st ODI. These two along with captain Mohammad Naveed will have to complete their share of job with bowling in the 2nd ODI against Zimbabwe.

Zim vs UAE 2nd Match time & stadium

Time: Apr 12, Fri, 1:00 PM 07:30 AM GMT / 09:30 AM LOCAL
Stadium: Harare Sports Club, Harare

Zim vs UAE 2nd ODI Live Score

Check Live Score for Zimbabwe vs UAE 2nd match at cricbuzz.com and espncricinfo.com

Zimbabwe vs UAE Head to Head in ODIs

Out of 3 ODIs played between these two teams so far, Zimbabwe won two and UAE won 1 match.

Played ZIM Won UAE Won Tie No Result
3 2 1 0 0

Zimbabwe vs UAE 2nd ODI Playing 11

Zimbabwe Team Playing 11
Solomon Mire, Regis Chakabva (wk), Sean Williams, Craig Ervine, Timycen Maruma, Peter Moor (c), Sikandar Raza, Donald Tiripano, Kyle Jarvis, Brandon Mavuta, Tendai Chatara
UAE Team Playing 11
Ashfaq Ahmed, Rohan Mustafa, Ghulam Shabbir (wk), Chirag Suri, Shaiman Anwar, Muhammad Usman, Mohammad Boota, Imran Haider, Mohammad Naveed (c), Sultan Ahmed, Qadeer Ahmed

Leave a Comment