TRA vs VEL playing 11

Then 2nd match of Womens T20 Challenge 2019 will be played between Trailblazers and Velocity on 08 May at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur.

Trailblazers Team

Captain Smriti Mandhana was dominant in the last match against Supernovas with ther brilliant knock of 90. She helped the side to post a respectable total of 140. Harleen Deol joined her by making 36 runs and shared a 119 runs stand for the 2nd wicket. Along with these two Suzie Bates and Stafanie Taylor are also expected to strike the bat this time. Jhulan Goswami and Deepti Sharma were wicketless in the match against Supernovas; but Sophie Ecclestone and Rajeshwari Gayakwad with 2 wickets each set the win for Trailblazers by restricting the opposition team two runs short of the target. These two bowlers are likely to put the pressure on Velocity batsmen in this next match also.

Velocity Team

Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Danielle Wyatt are the dangerous batsmen in the top order of Velocity. These three will be required to do good scoring for the team so that the work can be eased for the middle order batsmen like Shikha Pandey and Sushma Verma.  Ekta Bisht, Amelia Kerr and Shikha Pandey are the bowlers in Velocity side who will be difficult for Trailblazers to play.

Trailblazers vs Velocity Match Details

Time May 08, Wed, 3:30 PM 10:00 AM GMT / 03:30 PM LOCAL
Stadium Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

Trailblazers vs Velocity T20 Match Live Score

Visit or for the Live score of this Trailblazers vs Velocity 2nd T20 match.

Trailblazers vs Velocity Head to Head

Matches Played TRA Won VEL Won Tie No Result
0 0 0 0 0

Trailblazers vs Velocity Playing 11


TRA Team playing 11
Jhulan Goswami, Stafanie Taylor, Shakera Selman, Suzie Bates, Smriti Mandhana (c), Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ravi Kalpana (wk), Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Dayalan Hemalatha, Harleen Deol
Ireland Team playing 11
William Porterfield, Andrew Balbirnie, James McCollum, Kevin O Brien, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, Gary wilson, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, Boyd Rankin

Leave a Comment