ENG vs SA Match Playing 11- World Cup 2019

England are ready to host ICC World Cup 2019 when they will take on South Africa in the 1st match at Kennington Oval, London on 30 May.

England Team

Led by Eoin Morgan; England have one of the strongest batting lineup in World Cup 2019. In the top order lot of attentions will be on Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow and Jason Roy. Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler (wk), Ben Stokes and Moeen Ali will lead the batting responsibilites in the middle order for England in this 1st match against South Africa.

Bowling attack for England will be led mainly by Liam Plunkett, Chris Woakes and Mark Wood. Adil Rashid and Moen Ali’s spin bowling will be effective for team’s success in the match against South Africa.

South Africa Team

Putting a big score on the board will be the responsibility of Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock and Faf du Plessis. These 3 have to play a notable knock at the top to give South Africa team a great start against England’s bowlers. Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller and Aiden Markram also have the ability to bat deep and take the team to a comfort zone in this 1st ODI match of World Cup 2019.

If England have the strongest batting lineup, then South Africa have the most dangerous bowling attack in the form of Dale Steyn, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi and Imran Tahir. The team would want these bowlers especially the pacers to attack England’s batsmen from the start.

England vs South Africa Match Time & schedule

Time May 30, Thu, 3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL
Stadium Kennington Oval, London

ENG vs SA, World Cup Match Live Score

Check live score of England vs South Africa 1st match of ICC World Cup 2019 at cricbuzz.com and espncricinfo.com.

England vs South Africa Head to Head

Both teams have played just 59 matches, 26 won by England and 29 matches won by South Africa. 1 Match was Tie and 3 matches were ended without any result

Played ENG Won SA Won Tie No Result
59 26 29 1 3

England vs South Africa 1st Match Playing 11

England Team squad
Liam Plunkett, Eoin Morgan (c), Adil Rashid, Joe Denly, Jos Buttler (wk), Jonny Bairstow,
Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Moeen Ali, Joe Root, Mark Wood, Tom
South Africa Team squad
Jean-Paul Duminy, Hashim Amla, Dale Steyn, David Miller, Imran Tahir, Faf du Plessis (c),
Quinton de Kock (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Kagiso
Rabada, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi, Anrich Nortje

Leave a Comment