The Hundred Women’s Competition 2022 Schedule & Venue

The Hundred Women’s 2022 which will be the 8th edition of the League will begin from 03 Aug 2022. The Hundred Women’s first match will be played on 03 Aug between Southern Brave v Welsh Fire at The Ageas Bowl, Southampton and the final match will be held on Sep 3, 2022 Lord’s, London. The new edition of this popular The Hundred Women’s is going to be as excited as ever. During this period of around 1 month, 34 The Hundred games will be played between 8 teams. Oval Invincibles (women) is the defending champions as they beat Southern Brave (women) in the 2021 season.

The Hundred Women’s is new tournament relatively as there are many other popular T20 tournaments like IPL, BBL organized by various countries. The Hundred Women’s gives a good platform for new and talented players to display their talent. All the 16 teams participating in The Hundred Women’s have a long list of young and talented players who are best in their fields, whether batting or bowling.

As mentioned above there will be a total of 34 matches will be played in the tournament and all the matches will be different from each other as no team can be declared as the best team or a weak team.

Due to popularity of short format Tournaments various popular T20 leagues like IPL, BBL provides a great opportunity for the players to show their quality in T20 Cricket. But this new format which has Hundred balls per innings is a different kind of format and provides a slightly new kind of excitement to the cricket fans

There are a lot of capable and world Class players in the tournament from different countries that will play in the tournament and that will make this The Hundred Women’s very exciting for Cricket lovers.;

The full schedule of The Hundred Women’s2022 has been released and can be checked in the below table.

Date Match Venue Time(GMT)
11-Aug Oval Invincibles v Northern Superchargers The Kia Oval, London 23:00
12-Aug Southern Brave v London Spirit The Ageas Bowl, Southampton 23:00
13-Aug Manchester Originals v Trent Rockets Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester 15:30
13-Aug Welsh Fire v Birmingham Phoenix Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 19:00
14-Aug Northern Superchargers v London Spirit Headingley, Leeds 15:30
14-Aug Oval Invincibles v Southern Brave The Kia Oval, London 19:00
15-Aug Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets Edgbaston, Birmingham 19:30
16-Aug Manchester Originals v Welsh Fire Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester 19:30
17-Aug Trent Rockets v Oval Invincibles Trent Bridge, Nottingham 20:00
18-Aug Southern Brave v Manchester Originals The Ageas Bowl, Southampton 20:00
19-Aug Birmingham Phoenix v Northern Superchargers Edgbaston, Birmingham 20:00
20-Aug Trent Rockets v London Spirit Trent Bridge, Nottingham 20:00
21-Aug Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals Headingley, Leeds 20:00
22-Aug Welsh Fire v Southern Brave Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 19:30
23-Aug Oval Invincibles v Birmingham Phoenix The Kia Oval, London 19:30
24-Aug London Spirit v Welsh Fire Lord’s, London 19:30
25-Aug Southern Brave v Trent Rockets The Ageas Bowl, Southampton 20:00
26-Aug Welsh Fire v Northern Superchargers Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 20:00
27-Aug London Spirit v Oval Invincibles Lord’s, London 20:00
28-Aug Birmingham Phoenix v Manchester Originals Edgbaston, Birmingham 20:00
29-Aug Trent Rockets v Welsh Fire Trent Bridge, Nottingham 20:00
30-Aug London Spirit v Birmingham Phoenix Lord’s, London 19:30
31-Aug Northern Superchargers v Southern Brave Headingley, Leeds 16:00
31-Aug Manchester Originals v Oval Invincibles Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester 19:30
02-Sep TBC vs TBC(Eliminator) The Ageas Bowl, Southampton 19:30
03-Sep TBC vs TBC(Final) Lord’s, London 19:30

Leave a Comment