The Hundred Men’s Competition 2022 Schedule

The Hundred Men’s 2022 which will be the 8th editition of the tourrnament will begin from 03 Aug 2022. The Hundred Men’s first match will be played on 03 Aug between Southern Brave v Welsh Fire at The Ageas Bowl, Southampton and the final match will be held on Sep 3, 2022 Lord’s, London. The new edition of this popular The Hundred Men’s is going to be as excited as ever. During this period of around 1 month, 34 The Hundred games will be played between 8 teams. Southern Brave is the defending champions as they beat Birmingham Phoenix in the 2021 season.

The Hundred Men’s is new tournament relatively as there are many other popular T20 tournaments like IPL, BBL organized by various countries. The Hundred Men’s gives a good platform for new and talented players to display their talent. All the 16 teams participating in The Hundred Men’s have a long list of young and talented players who are best in their fields, whether batting or bowling.

As mentioned above there will be a total of 34 matches will be played in the tournament and all the matches will be different from each other as no team can be declared as the best team or a weak team.

Due to popularity of short format Tournaments various popular T20 leagues like IPL, BBL provides a great opportunity for the players to show their quality in T20 Cricket. But this new format which has Hundred balls per innings is a different kind of format and provides a slightly new kind of excitement to the cricket fans

There are a lot of capable and world Class players in the tournament from different countries that will play in the tournament and that will make this The Hundred Men’s very exciting for Cricket lovers. 

The full schedule of The Hundred Men’s 2022 has been released and can be checked in the below table.

Date Match Venue Time(GMT)
03-Aug Southern Brave v Welsh Fire The Ageas Bowl, Southampton 23:30
04-Aug Oval Invincibles v London Spirit The Kia Oval, London 23:00
05-Aug Manchester Originals v Northern Superchargers Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester 23:00
06-Aug Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix Trent Bridge, Nottingham 19:00
07-Aug Welsh Fire v Oval Invincibles Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 18:30
08-Aug London Spirit v Manchester Originals Lord’s, London 23:00
09-Aug Northern Superchargers v Trent Rockets Headingley, Leeds 23:00
10-Aug Birmingham Phoenix v Southern Brave Edgbaston, Birmingham 23:00
11-Aug Oval Invincibles v Northern Superchargers The Kia Oval, London 19:30
12-Aug Southern Brave v London Spirit The Ageas Bowl, Southampton 19:30
13-Aug Manchester Originals v Trent Rockets Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester 19:00
13-Aug Welsh Fire v Birmingham Phoenix Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 22:30
14-Aug Northern Superchargers v London Spirit Headingley, Leeds 19:00
14-Aug Oval Invincibles v Southern Brave The Kia Oval, London 22:30
15-Aug Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets Edgbaston, Birmingham 23:00
16-Aug Manchester Originals v Welsh Fire Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester 23:00
17-Aug Trent Rockets v Oval Invincibles Trent Bridge, Nottingham 23:30
18-Aug Southern Brave v Manchester Originals The Ageas Bowl, Southampton 23:30
19-Aug Birmingham Phoenix v Northern Superchargers Edgbaston, Birmingham 23:30
20-Aug Trent Rockets v London Spirit Trent Bridge, Nottingham 23:30
21-Aug Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals Headingley, Leeds 23:30
22-Aug Welsh Fire v Southern Brave Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 23:00
23-Aug Oval Invincibles v Birmingham Phoenix The Kia Oval, London 23:00
24-Aug London Spirit v Welsh Fire Lord’s, London 23:00
25-Aug Southern Brave v Trent Rockets The Ageas Bowl, Southampton 23:30
26-Aug Welsh Fire v Northern Superchargers Sophia Gardens, Cardiff 23:30
27-Aug London Spirit v Oval Invincibles Lord’s, London 23:30
28-Aug Birmingham Phoenix v Manchester Originals Edgbaston, Birmingham 23:30
29-Aug Trent Rockets v Welsh Fire Trent Bridge, Nottingham 23:30
30-Aug London Spirit v Birmingham Phoenix Lord’s, London 23:00
31-Aug Northern Superchargers v Southern Brave Headingley, Leeds 19:30
31-Aug Manchester Originals v Oval Invincibles Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester 23:00
02-Sep TBC vs TBC(Eliminator) The Ageas Bowl, Southampton 23:00
03-Sep TBC vs TBC(Final) Lord’s, London 23:00

Leave a Comment