CSK vs PBKS Dream11 Match Prediction – IPL 2022

Chennai Super Kings will take on Punjab Kings in the 11th match of IPL 2022 that will be played at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 03 Apr and will start at 7:30 PM IST. Read here complete information about this CSK vs PBKS match including preview, prediction, playing 11, Dream11 Team, etc.

CSK vs PBKS Match Details

  • Stadium: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
  • Date: 03 Apr, Sun
  • Time: 7:30 PM 02:00 PM GMT / 07:30 PM LOCAL
  • Live Streaming: The Live Streaming of CSK vs PBKS, IPL T20 can be watched on Disney+ Hotstar and SkyGo.

CSK vs PBKS Pitch Report & Weather Conditions

Bowler so far had the nightmare at the pitch of Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai in the two matches played there. CSK batting first made a score of 210 runs against LSG, but it was chased easily with 3 balls remaining. The pitch is likely to produce high scores in this upcoming match between CSK vs PBKS also.

Due is again going to be an important factor in this match and it makes the team bowling for the second team very tough.

CSK Team Preview

Chennai Super Kings who is undoubtedly one of the best and most successful teams in the history of IPL is not able to start this year’s season on a positive note with two losses out of two.

New Captain Ravindra Jadeja is not able to leave any mark with his captaincy. The batting of MS Dhoni in two matches is a good sign for the team and he is likely to continue the same style in the next matches also.

Uthappa scored a quick fifty and was supported by 35 runs from Moeen Ali. Shivam Dube also added 40 runs to the team’s total of 210.

Dwaine Pretorius took two wickets whereas Tushar Deshpande and Dwayne Bravo took 1 wicket each. These three bowlers will have plenty of roles to play with their bowling in this CSK vs PBKS match.

PBKS Team Preview

Punjab Kings after having a positive start to the tournament with a win over RCB were completely dominated by KKR in the second match. The team was able to make only 137 runs and was not able to defend such a low score. 

But they have a lethal batting lineup in the form of batsmen like Mayank Agarwal, Dhawan, B Rajapaksa, and Livingstone. If 1 or 2 of these batsmen can hand around there for some time, then the PBKS team can feel themselves in a pretty solid position.

There were mixed performances from the bowlers of PBKS in the match against KKR. Kagiso Rabada who played the last match was a little impressive. Rahul Chahar was also looking in good touch. But their other bowlers also need to step up.

CSK vs PBKS Playing 11

CSK Playing 11

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (c), Shivam Dube, Dwayne Bravo, Dwaine Pretorius, Chris Jordan, Rajvardhan Hangargekar

PBKS Playing 11

Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Bhanuka Rajapaksa (wk), Odean Smith, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh, Rahul Chahar

CSK vs PBKS Head to Head Stats in IPL T20

Matches Played CSK Won PBKS Won Tie No Result
26 16 10 0 0

CSK vs PBKS Winner Prediction

Both CSK and PBKS batting is doing very well in the tournament and the teams have scored a total of over 200 once. The batting display by both teams shows how hard it will be for the opposition bowlers to ball against the batsmen. PBKS are in slightly good form with one win and one loss in the tournament. CSK have been totally outplayed by the opposition teams in the tournament so far, but they are capable of making a comeback in any match with the kind of talent they have.

So prediction CSK as the winners of this match against PBKS>

CSK vs PBKS Dream11 Team

Bhanuka Rajapaksa, MS Dhoni can play match-winning innings for their teams. Robin Uthappa, Shikhar Dhawan (VC), Mayank Agarwal are also players who can give excellent performance with the bat and help the team to win. Moeen Ali (C), Ravindra Jadeja, Liam Livingstone can prove their all-rounder abilities by making good runs and taking wickets. Dwayne Bravo, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabadaardul Thakur can be very impressive with the ball.

  • Wicket-Keepers – Bhanuka Rajapaksa, MS Dhoni
  • Batsmen – Robin Uthappa, Shikhar Dhawan (VC), Mayank Agarwal
  • All-rounders – Moeen Ali (C), Ravindra Jadeja, Liam Livingstone
  • Bowlers – Dwayne Bravo, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabadaardul Thakur

Leave a Comment