GT vs DC Dream11 Match Prediction – IPL 2022

Gujarat Titans will take on Delhi Capitals in the 10th match of IPL 2022 that will be played at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune on 02 Apr and will start at 7:30 PM IST. Read here complete information about this GT vs DC match including preview, prediction, playing 11, Dream11 Team, etc.

GT vs DC Match Details

  • Stadium: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
  • Date: 02 Apr, Sat
  • Time: 7:30 PM 02:00 PM GMT / 07:30 PM LOCAL
  • Live Streaming: The Live Streaming of GT vs DC, IPL T20 can be watched on Disney+ Hotstar and SkyGo.

GT vs DC Pitch Report & Weather Conditions

The pitch at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune is flat and a lot of runs will be there for the team batting first and second. Due to the rough surface, the wicket will be more helpful for the spinners but fast bowlers are likely to get less assistance. If the team batting second bats carefully especially at the start of the innings then chasing the target of 170 to 190 will not be tough.

With no rain prediction, the dew is also likely to play no or less role in the second innings.

GT Team Preview

Hardik Pandya led Gujarat Titans managed to win their first match of IPL by five wickets against Lucknow. It was not a good performance by the batsmen of Gujarat, but still, they will be happy with the result.Hardik Pandya himself along with David Miller scored 33 and 30 runs respectively and created the path for the team in the chase of 158 runs.

Vijay Shankar didn’t give any notable performance at the top of the order and needs to prove his capabilities as early as possible. 

The lower order of GT has Rahul Tewatia who gave a glimpse of his batting talent again by hitting 40 runs. He has put his name on board in the very first match of the tournament.

Mohammed Shami was excellent in the first match with his 3 wickets haul. But apart from Rashid Khan’s 1 wicket, he didn’t get any support from the rest of the bowlers. Still, the bowling of GT looks in good shape.

DC Team Preview

Most of the overseas players of the Delhi Capitals are on national duty, so the management decided to play only two overseas players in their first match against MI. Still, the DC team produced the desired result and started the campaign with a win against the mighty Mumbai Indians.

DC will be missing their star batsman David Warner who is likely to join the team soon but will miss this match.

In the absence of Warner, Prithvi Shaw and Rishabh Pant will have to take the burden of batting on their shoulders.

Lalit Yadav hit 48 runs in the match against MI and did a partnership of 75 runs with Axar Patel. This partnership showed that DC has a strong lower-order batting.

By taking 3 wickets, Kuldeep Yadav played a major role in restricting MI to a total of 177 runs. He also needs good assistance from Khaleel Ahmed again who took 2 wickets against MI the other day.

GT vs DC Playing 11

GT Playing 11

Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade (wk), Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami

DC Playing 11

Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, KS Bharat, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman/Lungi Ngidi

GT vs DC Head to Head Stats in IPL T20

This will be the first match between GT & DC

Matches Played GT Won DC Won Tie No Result
0 0 0 0 0

GT vs DC Winner Prediction

Although Delhi Capitals don’t have their star overseas players available for this match, still their batting and bowling have more firepower than Gujarat Titans which gives them a little edge over Gujarat.

The top order of both teams is weak, so any of the team who will manage to produce a good opening partnership will definitely have more advantage.

We predict Delhi Capitals as the winners of this match.

GT vs DC Dream11 Team

Rishabh Pant can play match-winning innings for their teams. David Miller, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill are also players who can give excellent performance with the bat and help the team to win. Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Hardik Pandya can prove their all-rounder abilities by making good runs and taking wickets. Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur

  • Wicket-keeper – Rishabh Pant
  • Batsman – David Miller, Prithvi Shaw (c), Shubman Gill (vc)
  • Bowler – Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Hardik Pandya, Lalit Yadav
  • All Rounder – Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur

Leave a Comment