India vs New Zealand T20, 2021 Schedule, Squad, Venues, Teams Squad, Date, Broadcast, Live Streaming

India Team Preview

India Team was totally off-color in the T20 World Cup especially in their first two big games against Pakistan and New Zealand. After losing the first match against Pakistan, their confidence was completely down and it was clearly visible in the 2nd game against New Zealand. They surrendered easily to New Zealand in that vital match. That defeat against New Zealand completely derailed them from the track of the T20 World Cup campaign, and as a result of which they were not able to make a place in the Semi-Final.

Virat Kohli who stepped down as the captain of T20 after the World Cup, will also not be participating in the T20 as well as Test Series. Apart from him, many big names are missing in the T20 squad and various new faces have been given a chance for the T20 series.

Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian team as the regular T20 captain. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Venkatesh Iyer have been included in the T20 squad due to their great performance in the recent IPL. Yuzvendra Chahal is also making a comeback in the T20 team. Harshal Patel is another new name that is the part of T20 squad for this India vs New Zealand T20 series.

New Zealand Team Preview

After a successful campaign in T20 World Cup 2021, New Zealand will tour India within a gap of just three days. New Zealand is scheduled to play T20 and Test Series starting from 17 Nov 2021. During this period three T20Is will be played starting from 17 Nov to 21 Nov and 2 Test matches starting from Nov 25 to Dec 03.

New Zealand played brilliantly throughout the recently concluded T20 World Cup. After losing their first match of the tournament against Pakistan, they came back strongly and won all the remaining matches. They faces India in the T20 World Cup also and won the match comprehensively. Devon Conway who was the star batsman for New Zealand in the World Cup was injured in the Semi-Final match against England. He broke his right hand after hitting the bat on the hand when he got dismissed. He has been ruled out for this New Zealand Tour of India and it is a big blow for the New Zealand Team.

New Zealand still has a lot of firepower in their batting especially for the T20 format as their new finding Daryl Mitchell showed his excellence in the match against England. He will play a key role for New Zealand in the T20 Series.

New Zealand’s experienced batsmen Martin Guptill also played some outstanding innings in the T20 World Cup and once again there will be a huge focus on him. 

Captain Kane Williamson himself is the core of the New Zealand batting lineup in both T20 as well as Test Series.

India vs New Zealand Series 2021 Important Details

Dates T20 Series (17 Nov- 21 Nov), Test Series (25 Nov – 07 Dec)
Administrator Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Tournament format T20, Tests
Number of teams 2
Number of Venues 5
Official website

India vs New Zealand T20, 2021 Venues

There will be a total of 3 T20 matches will be played during this tournament and 2 Test matches will be played. The tournament will start with T20 and the 1st T20 will be played on Nov 17, Wed at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur. Apart from this venue, five other Venues have been decided to host the T20 and Test matches. These 5 venues of Super Smash 2021 are mentioned below:

  • Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur (1st T20I)
  • JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi (2nd T20I)
  • Eden Gardens, Kolkata (3rd T20I)
  • Green Park, Kanpur (1st Test)
  • Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (2nd Test)

India vs New Zealand T20 and Test Squads 2021

The full squads of India and New Zealand for T20 and Test Series are:

India T20I Squad

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj

New Zealand T20I Squad

Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

India Test Squad

Ajinkya Rahane (Captain first Test), Virat Kohli (Rested for first Test, Captain for second) KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

New Zealand Test Squad

Kane Williamson (c), Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Rachin Ravindra, Will Young, Mitchell Santner, William Somerville, Tom Blundell (wk), Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Glenn Phillips, Kyle Jamieson, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner

India vs New Zealand T20 Key Players

Both teams have outstanding batsmen and bowlers who are very renowned in international Cricket. Below we have mentioned some key players from both teams who can have a great impact on the performance of their teams.

India Key Players

India Top Batsmen

  • Rohit Sharma
  • KL Rahul
  • Shreyas Iyer

India Top Bowlers

  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Deepak Chahar

New Zealand key Players

New Zealand Top Batsmen

  • Martin Guptill
  • Kane Williamson
  • Daryl Mitchell

New Zealand Top Bowlers

  • Tim Southee
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Mitchell Santner

India vs New Zealand Head to Head Stats in T20

India and New Zealand have faced each other 17 times in T20 Cricket so far. India have won 8 games and New Zealand have won 9 matches.

Matches Played IND Won NZ Won Tie No Result
17 8 9 0 0

India vs New Zealand T20 Live Streaming & Broadcast

TV Broadcast: Live Telecast of Super Smash T20 will be displayed on various channels depending upon the country. 

India: Fan can watch the Live broadcast of New Zealadn Tour of India on Star Sports Network

IND vs NZ T20 & Test Live Streaming

India vs New Zealand matches can be live-streamed on Disney+ Hotstar app.

India vs New Zealand T20, 2021 Schedule

The full schedule of India vs New Zealand T20 and Test Series 2021 is:

Date Match Time
Nov 17, Wed India vs New Zealand, 1st T20I Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur 7:00 PM IST, 01:30 PM GMT, 07:00 PM LOCAL
Nov 19, Fri India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi 7:00 PM IST, 01:30 PM GMT, 07:00 PM LOCAL
Nov 21, Sun India vs New Zealand, 3rd T20I Eden Gardens, Kolkata 7:00 PM IST, 01:30 PM GMT, 07:00 PM LOCAL
Nov 25, Thu India vs New Zealand, 1st Test Green Park, Kanpur 9:30 AM IST, 04:00 AM GMT, 09:30 AM LOCAL
Dec 03, Fri India vs New Zealand, 2nd Test Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 9:30 AM IST, 04:00 AM GMT, 09:30 AM LOCAL