Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Team Squad, Players list – IPL 2022

IPL 2022 is going to start soon and the Mega Auction for this season of IPL will be held in Bengaluru on 12-13 February. Before this mega auction, all the teams have released many of their players from last year’s squad. Here in this article, we will give a detail about the complete squad of CSK team for 2022.

CSK Key batsmen IPL 2022

CSK has a lot of dangerous batsmen in their squad for IPL 2022 who have performed very consistently for various franchises. As the team has retained only a few players for this season of IPL so many new batsmen have joined the team and these batsmen make CSK team a much stronger batting lineup. The team will really get benefit from the service of these new batsmen. Retained batsmen will also have a massive role to play for CSK in IPL 2022.

There seems to be a lot of experience and power-hitting in the batting of CSK. The CSK team is looking for a very strong batting unit on paper. The team will be highly dependent on their openers. There are also strong batsmen in the middle order of CSK team who have done very well in different seasons of IPL.

There is great depth in the batting of CSK as there are players in their team who can bat till eleven number. There are players in Chennai Super Kings Squad who can rotate the innings and also can hit big boundaries when required. The batting lineup of CSK can make any bowling to struggle and distract them from their line and length. The team will be pretty pleased with their squad because there is lot of batting talent for the upcoming IPL.

CSK Key Bowlers IPL 2022

There are some renowned bowlers in the CSK squad who will lead the bowling attack for the team in this season of IPL. Most of the bowlers in CSK bowling attack are in fine form and they are capable of demolishing any batting lineup on a given day. These bowlers have excellent records in their name.

CSK bowlers are definitely going to cause a lot of trouble for the opposition batsmen. After the release of existing players, Chennai Super Kings has added many new bowlers into the squad. The new bowlers will also have an important role to play with the ball for the team. There will a good opportunity for these bowlers to prove their skills and strengths.

CSK looks more than a decent side if we talk about their bowling attack. If their bowlers perform as per the expectations, then it will be difficult for any team to stop them in this season of IPL. It will be interesting to see how the bowlers of Chennai Super Kings perform.

CSK Key All-Rounders IPL 2022

CSK will rely heavily on their all-rounders also as they have a lot of talented allrounders in their squad. The team will need big support from these all-rounders in this season of IPL. These players have made a big contribution with both bat and ball in various seasons of IPL. The ways these all-rounders have performed recently, CSK looks like a very confident team. The team would want these players to repeat their performances in recent years.

Most of these all-rounders are specialist batsmen and have a lot of variety in their bowling also which will boost the lineup of CSK.

CSK Retained Players for IPL 2022

Player Name Price (INR)
Ravindra Jadeja INR 16 Crores
MS Dhoni (captain) INR 12 Crores
Moeen Ali (overseas) INR 8 Crores
Ruturaj Gaikwad INR 6 Crores

CSK Released Players for IPL 2022

Ambati Rayudu, C Hari Nishanth, Cheteshwar Pujara, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Harisankar Reddy, Imran Tahir, Josh Hazlewood, K Bhagath Varma, K Gowtham, Karn Sharma, KM Asif, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Narayan Jagadeesan, R Sai Kishore, Robin Uthappa, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Suresh Raina

CSK Purse Value for IPL 2022

Total Purse Value Retention Deduction Salary Purse Available for Auction
INR 90 Crores INR 42 Crores INR 48 Crores

CSK Complete Squad for IPL 2022

Squad strength: 25 (17 – Indian, 8 – overseas)

Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
MS Dhoni (c&wk) Ravindra Jadeja Deepak Chahar
Ruturaj Gaikwad Moeen Ali KM Asif
Robin Uthappa Dwayne Bravo Tushar Deshpande
Ambati Rayudu (wk) Shivan Dube Maheesh Theekshana
Devon Conway Dwaine Pretorius Simranjeet Singh
Subhranshu Senapati Bhagath Varma Chris Jordan
Hari Nishaanth Adam Milne
N Jagadeesan (wk) Mukesh Choudhary
Prashant Solanki
Mitchell Santner
Rajvardhan Hangargekar