Kan vs Dam playing 11

Kandy and Dambulla will meet again to play for the 3rd place playoff of Super Provincial One Day Tournament 2019. The match will be played at Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla on 10 March.

Kandy Team

Thisara Perera and Jeffrey Vandersay did great work with bowling in the last match against Kandy will again be leading the bowling attack for Kandy in this another match against Dambulla. These two shared 6 wickets between each other and they will look to be at their best again in this upcoming game. Captain Dimuth Karunaratne with 86 runs and Pathum Nissanka with 51 runs put the Kandy team into driver seat while chasing down target of 199 runs. Sadeera Samarawickrama and Sangeeth Cooray performance is also going to be important for the team as they can also be hard to stop once they find their rhythm.

Dambulla Team

Dambulla batsmen had another show of failures in their last match against Kandy. Oshada Fernando and Angelo Mathews somehome managed to score 40s (44 and 47 respectively), but they still were not looking very convincing. Niroshan Dickwella and Danushka Gunathilaka also need to step up and give a good start to Dambulla in this match for 3rd place playoff.

Dambulla’s bowlers Lahiru Gamage, Ishan Jayaratne, Ramith Rambukwella were also looking out of touch and were not able to deliver good spells. If Dambulla batsmen and bowlers not able to perform as per their calibre, then the team will again have to pay off with a defeat in the match against Kandy

Kandy vs Dambulla Time & Stadium

Time: Apr 10, 9:45 AM 04:15 AM GMT / 09:45 AM LOCAL
Stadium: Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla

Kandy vs Dambulla Live Score

Get Kandy vs Dambulla, 3rd Place Playoff match Live scorecard at cricbuzz.com and espncricinfo.com

Kandy vs Dambulla Head to Head

In 3 matches played between Kandy and Dambulla, both have now won 1-1 and one match was not completed due to rain.

Played DAM Won KAN Won Tie No Result
3 1 1 0 1

Kandy vs Dambulla, 3rd Place Playoff Playing 11

Kandy Team Playing 11
Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Pathum Nissanka, Sangeeth Cooray, Thisara Perera, Chaturanga de Silva, Malinda Pushpakumara, Sachithra Senanayake, Dilesh Gunaratne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Kasun Rajitha
Dambulla Team Playing 11
Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Danushka Gunathilaka, Oshada Fernando, Angelo Mathews (c), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Ramith Rambukwella, Isuru Udana, Ashan Priyanjan, Ishan Jayaratne, Prabath Jayasuriya, Lahiru Gamage

Leave a Comment