Ireland vs England Match Playing 11

Ireland will host England for the only ODI at The Village stadium, Dublin on May 03.

Ireland Team

After losing recent T20 and ODI series against Afghanistan, Kevin O Brien has been removed from captaincy and William Porterfield will lead the team in this Only T20 against England.

Captain William Porterfield along with other top batsmen Paul Stirling, Kevin O Brien and Andrew Balbirnie are required to do most of the scoring for Ireland in this ODI agasint England. Notable contribution with bat will also be expected from middle order batsman Lorcan Tucker.

While talking about bowlign of Ireland; Boyd Rankin, Joshua Little and George Dockrell’s bowling performance will be vital. These bowlers have to show extra ordinary feats to stop England batsmen.

England Team

Eoin Morgan, Joe Root, Ben Duckett and David Willey are our top picks to score much of the runs for England in the ODI against Ireland. It will be difficult for Ireland’s bowlers to get rid of a in-depth batting lineup of England. If England gets the chance to bat first in
this t20 against Ireland, then a high total on the board has a huge possibility.

England posseses a much stronger bowling lineup than Ireland with kind of pace bowlers Jofra Archer, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett. Adil Rashid’s spin bowling will also be threat for Ireland batsmen in this ODI.

Ireland vs England Match Time & schedule

Time May 03, Fri, 3:15 PM 09:45 AM GMT / 10:45 AM LOCAL
 Stadium The Village, Dublin

Ireland vs England ODI Live score

Check live score of IRE vs ENG T20 at and

Ireland vs England Head to Head

Ireland have not won a single match out of the last 5 matches played between these two teams. One match has no result and the remaining 3 were won by England quite comfortably.

Last 5 Matches Played IRE Won ENG Won Tie No Result
5 0 3 0 1

IRE vs ENG ODI playing 11

Ireland Team playing 11
William Porterfield, Andrew Balbirnie, James McCollum, Kevin O Brien, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, Gary wilson, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, Boyd Rankin
England Team playing 11
Eoin Morgan, Joe Root, James Vince, Ben Duckett, Joe Denly, Dawid Malan, Jofra Archer, tom Curran, David Willey, Ben Foakes, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid

Leave a Comment