IPL 2022 PBKS vs SRH Dream11 Prediction for Today Match

Punjab Kings will face Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 28th match of IPL 2022 that will be played at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 17 Apr and will start at 3:30 PM IST. Read here complete information about this PBKS vs SRH match including preview, prediction, playing 11, Dream11 Team, etc.

PBKS vs SRH Match Details

Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Match Information
Date 17th April, 2022
Time 3:30 PM 10:00 AM GMT / 03:30 PM LOCAL
Venue Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai

PBKS vs SRH Pitch Report & Weather Conditions

In the last match played at Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy, Gujarat Titans put a huge total of 192 runs on the board while batting first. They beat RR by a good margin of 37 runs thanks to some quality bowling. In the last two matches played on this ground, the chasing team had to face a defeat. So it means that there is good scope for the batting first team to win the match. But most teams winning the toss are preferring to bowl first, so it is likely to be the case in this match also.

The temperature will be around 30-32 during the match with no rain predicted.

PBKS Team Preview

An excellent batting by Openers Mayank Agarwal and Shikhar Dawan and some good bowling by Kagiso Rabada and Odean Smith helped PBKS to hand over MI their fifth back-to-back defeat.

Mayank Agarwal and Shikhar Dawan hit 52 and 70 runs respectively in the last match against MI. With big hitting from these two batsmen from the very first ball of the innings, the MI bowlers were not able to restrict the PBKS from getting a big total. These two batsmen can be instrumental with the bat for PBKS in this upcoming match against SRH also.

The decent form of PBKS middle order having Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma, and Odean Smith is also a good sign for the team.

Kagiso Rabada and Odean Smith shared 6 wickets between them in the last match and played a major role to defeat MI by 12 runs. The bowling of these two bowlers is going to be an advantage for PBKS in this match against SRH also.

SRH Team Preview

Sunrisers Hyderabad openers Abhishek Sharma and Kane Williamson were not able to continue their good form of the last few matches but it was the night for Rahul Tripathi and Aiden Markram who came up at no. 3 & 4 sealed the show with their 71 and 68 runs respectively.

SRH have now won 3 consecutive matches in IPL 2022 and found the momentum that they were looking for. With the top order and middle order performing consistently, SRH has good a big boost and they will be hoping to repeat their success in the last 3 matches in this next match against PBKS also.

T Natarajan has been the best bowler for SRH so far in IPL 2022. He grabbed 3 wickets in the last match against KKR also. Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umran Malik have also been quite effective so far.

PBKS Playing 11

Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Odean Smith, Shahrukh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora, Arshdeep Singh

SRH Playing 11

Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Aiden Markram, Shashank Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

PBKS vs SRH Head to Head Stats in IPL T20

Matches Played PBKS Won SRH Won Tie No Result
18 6 12 0 0

PBKS vs SRH Winner Prediction

After a very poor performance in the first two matches, SRH turned things for them with very excellent performances in the next matches. They won their last 3 matches with very ease. Their top, as well as middle order, is making runs at the right times, and bowlers are also in fine touch. PBKS too has a good tournament so far, but considering the momentum that SRH has gained in recent matches,

SRH is favorites to win this match against PBKS.

PBKS vs SRH Dream11 Team

Nicholas Pooran can play match-winning innings for his team. Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rahul Tripathi (VC), Mayank Agarwal, Kane Williamson are also players who can give excellent performance with the bat and help the team to win. Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith can prove his all-rounder abilities by making good runs and taking wickets. T Natarajan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Marco Jansen can be very impressive with the ball.

  • Wicket-Keeper  Nicholas Pooran
  • Batsmen Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rahul Tripathi (VC), Mayank Agarwal, Kane Williamson
  • All-rounders Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith
  • Bowlers T Natarajan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Marco Jansen

Dream11 Team Captain and Vice-Captain

Dream11 Captain – Shikhar Dhawan

Dream11 Vice-Captain – Rahul Tripathi

Leave a Comment