Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Dream11 Match Prediction

Sydney Thunder Women, the defending champions of WBBL will meet Adelaide Strikers Women in their 1st match of WBBL season 2021. Bellerive Oval, Hobart will host this match which will be the 2nd of the doubleheader of the day. SYDW vs ADSW match will start from 1:35 PM IST/ 08:05 AM GMT. Although Sydney Thunder Women were not the top team of the last season as they were number 3 in the points table they won the tournament by defeating the number one table Melbourne Stars Women in the Final.

Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Match Details:

  • Stadium: Bellerive Oval, Hobart
  • Date and Time: Sat 16 Oct, 1:35 PM 08:05 AM GMT / 07:05 PM LOCAL
  • Live Streaming: The Live Streaming of SYDW vs ADSW can be watched on Sony Liv App in India and Kayo App in Australia

Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Pitch Report

The runs are likely to flow easily at Bellerive Oval as the pitch is very supportive for the batsmen.

SYDW vs ADWS Weather Prediction

Weather is cloudy at the Hobart and heavy rain is expected in this match of Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women.

Sydney Thunder Women Team Preview

Sydney Thunder Women team was not one of the favorites teams last season and they lost 5 of their league games out of 14. But still, they played wonderfully in the final and defeated them by 7 wickets.

Heather Knight who was the top batter for Sydney Thunder Women in the last season will not participate in Womens Big League 2021 so the team is definitely going to miss her.

Deepti Sharma, Smriti Mandhana, and Issy Wong are the main overseas players in the Synder Thunder Women Team.

Smriti Mandana is the top-rated batsman in T20 Cricket and her recent performances with the bat are the proof of that. Hannah Darlington and Sammy Jo Johnson are likely to give the best performance with the bowl for Thunder Women’s Team.

Adelaide Strikers Women Team Preview

Adelaide Strikers Women were not able to qualify for the semi-final in last season and finished at number 6 with 6 wins and 7 losses.

Laura Wolvaardt and Dane van Niekerk from South Africa have been added to the ADSW team for the new season of WBBL. The batting of Adelaide Strikers Women seemed to be reliant mostly on Laura Wolvaart. Terrific batting performance from her is expected and that will boost up the confidence of the Strikers Women Team.

Sarah Coyte took 18 wickets in the last season and she needs to use her bowling experience and need to play as per her abilities. Tahila McGrath will also be desperate to show her determination towards bowling.

Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Playing 11

Sydney Thunder Women Playing 11

Phoebe Litchifield, Tahila Paterson, Conilla Hall, Rachael Haynes (c), Smriti Mandana, Deepti Sharma, Sammy Jo Johnson, Hannah Darlington, Lauren Smith, Samantha Bates, Olivia Porter

Adelaide Strikers Women Playing 11

Laura Wolvaart, Katie Mack, Tegan McPharlin, Bridget Patterson, Tahila McGrath, Annie O Niell, Amanda Wellington, Dane Van Niekerk Darcie Brown, Megan Schutt, Sarah Coyte

Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Head to Head Stats in Last 5 Matches

Matches Played SYTW Won ADSW Won Tie No Result
11 6 5 0 0

Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Winner Prediction

Adelaide Strikers Women has done some changes to their batting and bowling lineup to improve their performance of the last year. They have players in the squad who have done well in international cricket and push their team towards win from any situation. But Syndey Thunder Women are far stronger than Adelaide Strikers Women.

So Syndey Thunder Women are favourites to win.

Sydney Thunder Women vs Adelaide Strikers Women Dream11 Team

Will be Updated Soon……….