Malta vs Switzerland Dream11 Match Prediction – Valletta T20 Cup

Malta will take on Switzerland in the 5th match of Valletta Cup 2021 that will be played at Marsa Sports Club, Malta on 22 Oct and will start at 3:00 PM IST. Malta and Switzerland both have played exceptional cricket so far in the tournament and both teams are definitely going to give a tough fight to other team

Malta vs Switzerland Match Details

  • Stadium: Marsa Sports Club, Malta
  • Date: 23th Oct, Sat
  • Time: 3:00 PM IST
  • Live Streaming: The Live Streaming of MAL vs SWI match can be watched on CricHeroes Youtube channel

Malta vs Switzerland Pitch Report

The pitch at Marsa Sports Club, Malta will behave fairly for the batsmen. The batsmen can use this advantage and can make big scores.

Malta Team Preview

Malta won comprehesevily in the first match against Gibraltar by 61 runs after making huge total of 213 runs in the 20 overs. Heinrich Gericke top scored for the team as he made 64 runs and we can expect big score from him in this upcoming match against Switzerland also. Bikram Arora, Varun Prasath Thomotharam shown enough firepower in their batting as they scored 35 and 31 runs respectively. There is no doubt on the abilitiy and the class of these two batsmen. Samuel Stanislaus at the 7th position made a quick score of 42 in just 18 ball. He hit 4 sixes and it shows that even the 7th positioned batsmen can hit big shots for the team. Thats why their batting is so strong compared to other teams in the tournament.

Malta bowlers were not able to take too many wickets in the match against Gibraltar but they were so economical and were able to restrict them at total of 152 runs. Muhammad Bilal and Varun Prasath Thomotharam took wickets each and need to ball with more responsiblity in this match against Switzerland.

Switzerland Team Preview

Switzerland were totally inexeprience team before the start of the tournament but they surprised everyone with their batting and bowling. They won their first two games against Gibraltar and Bulgaria easily with much hurdles on their way.

Switzerland batsmen Osama Mahmood, Muhammad Idrees ul Haque were the match winners in the first match against Gibraltar as they made 58 and 35 runs to chase down target of 134 runs. And in the second match against Bulgaria, bowlers were the main match winners as they restricted Bulgaria at total of just 81 runs. 

Bowlers Aneesh Kumar, Ashwin Vinod put their great effort in the match against Bulgaria and facing these bowlers will not be easy for Malta batsmen in the next match.

Malta vs Switzerland Playing 11

Malta Playing 11

Heinrich Gericke, Niraj Khanna, Samuel Stanislaus, Varun Prasath Thomotharam, Bikram Arora, Amar Sharma, Muhammad Bilal, Waseem Abbas

Switzerland Playing 11

Muhammad Idrees ul Haque, Nicolas Henderson, Anser Mehmood, Arjun Vinod, Osama Mahmood, Aidan Andrews, Noorkhan Ahmadi, Ali Nayyer, Ashwin Vinod, Asad Mahmood

Malta vs Switzerland Head to Head Stats in Last 5 Matches

Matches Played MAL Won SWI Won Tie No Result
0 0 0 0 0

Malta vs Switzerland Winner Prediction

Malta batsman are hitting the ball very well in the tournament and are scoring big runs. They have already proved to be dangerous for the bowlers in their first match against Gibraltar. Switzerland have also turned the tables down with their pefromances in the first two matches that they have won with more than ease. Both teams are looking too strong in all departments and it is difficulat to find an issues in both the teams. But still Malta are likely to prove more effective.

So Malta are favourites to win against Switzerland in this match.

Malta vs Switzerland Dream11 Team

Heinrich Gericke can play match-winning innings for his team. Arjun Vinod is also one of the player from Switzerland team who can give excellent performance with the bat and help the team to win. Varun Prasath Thomotharam from Malta can be more than a handy all-rounder and show his abilities by making good runs and taking wickets in this MAL vs SWI, 5th match of Valleta T20 Cup. Muhammad Bilal, Varun Prasath Thomotharam, Ashwin Vinod, Aneesh Kumar

  • Wicket-Keeper: 
  • Batsmen: 
  • All-Rounders: 
  • Bowlers: