Bulgaria vs Switzerland Dream11 Match Prediction

Bulgaria will be up against Switzerland in the 3rd match of Valletta Cup T20, 2021 that will be played at Marsa Sports Club, Malta on 22 Oct and will start at 5:30 PM IST. Bulgaria and Switzerland both will be coming into this match with bad recent form in the T20 Cricket.

Bulgaria vs Switzerland Match Details

  • Stadium: Marsa Sports Club, Malta
  • Date: 22th Oct, FRI
  • Time: 5:30 PM IST
  • Live Streaming: The Live Streaming of BUL vs SWI can be watched on CricHeroes’ YouTube Channel.

Bulgaria vs Switzerland Pitch Report

The pitch at Marsa Sports Club offers help for both batsmen and bowlers. If batsmen play watchfully then a big score is possible and if bowlers stick to their lines, then they can restrict the batsmen not to scoring big total.

Bulgaria Team Preview

Bulgaria appeared in Continental Cup 2021 and this series was a disaster for them as they were not able to win a single game in that tournament and their current form is five successive losses.

Bakhtiar Tahiri and Hristo Lakov have played 12 and 14 matches for Bulgaria and they are without doubt the most experienced batsmen on the team. Hristo Lakov is the highest run-getter for the team also as he scored 334 runs overall for the team with an average of over 33. He has 3 half-centuries also in his name. Bakhtiar Tahiri too has decent stats while playing for the Bulgaria team. He has made 317 runs with 66 being his highest total. These two batsmen certainly fill up the spot of top batsmen for the Bulgaria Team.

Prakash Mishra who has played 18 matches for Bulgaria is the highest wicket-taker for the team. He has taken 18 wickets in the same number of matches and his best bowling figures are 3 for 12 runs. Hristo Lakov is a top allrounder who has taken 12 wickets for the team also.

Switzerland Team Preview

Switzerland is relatively new to the Cricket world and they do have not much experience of playing cricket at the international level. Still, there are many players in the Switzerland team who have done very well for the team in domestic cricket. Faheem Nazir has played most domestic matches for Switzerland and in the 10 matches he has played, he has scored 630 runs with an impressive average of 63. 

Osama Mahmood is the second-best batsman for Switzerland in terms of runs. He has scored 299 runs in the 6 domestic matches that he has played. 

Faheem Nazir can create difficulties for the opposition with his bowling also because he has grabbed 12 wickets in domestic cricket. Noorkhan Ahmadi is also a great bowler in domestic cricket and it will be the appropriate time for him to show his potential.

Bulgaria vs Switzerland Playing 11

Bulgaria Playing 11

Noorkhan Ahmadi Prakash Mishra, Sulaiman Ali, Kevin D’Souza, Hristo Lakov, Bakhtiar Tahiri, Aravinda De Silva, Omar Rassol, Atagyul Ahmadhel, Albin Jacob, Rohan Patel, Ivaylo Katzarski.

Switzerland Playing 11

Faheem Nazir, Muhammad Idrees Ul Haque, Aidan Andrews, Anser Mehmood, Arjun Vinod, Nicolas Henderson (c), Noorkhan Ahmadi, Osama Mahmood, Ali Nayyer, Ashwin Vinod, Asad Mahmood.

Bulgaria vs Switzerland Head to Head Stats in Last 5 Matches

Matches Played BUL Won SWI Won Tie No Result
0 0 0 0 0

Bulgaria vs Switzerland Winner Prediction

Bulgaria has a decent amount of experience in international cricket whereas Switzerland is completely new to international Cricket. Bulgaria is in poor form but still, they will take the benefit of their cricketing experience over Switzerland.

So Bulgaria are favourites to win this match against Switzerland

Bulgaria vs Switzerland Dream11 Team

Bakhtiar Tahiri can play match-winning innings for his team. Faheem Nazir is also one of the players who can give excellent performance with the bat and help the team to win. Hristo Lakov and Aidan Andrews can prove their all-rounder abilities by making good runs and taking wickets. Ashwin Vinod, Albin Jacob, Rohan Patel can be very impressive with the ball

  • Wicket-Keeper: Muhammad Idrees Ul Haque(wk)
  • Batsmen: Faheem Nazir, Osama Mahmood, Bakhtiar Tahiri
  • All-Rounders: Aidan Andrews, Sulaiman Ali, Prakash Mishra, Hristo Lakov
  • Bowlers: Ashwin Vinod, Albin Jacob, Rohan Patel