South Africa Team ICC World Cup 2021 Squad, Schedule and Fixtures

Faf du Plessis is set to lead the South Africa squad in ICC World Cup 2019 with senior batsmen Hashim Amla has also been recalled in the 15 member squad for the big cricket event.

Hashim Amla has not been going through runs since February 2018. So his form will be crucial for the teams in World Cup. The team would expect him to get back his form at right time.

As Hasmhim Amla is out of the touch for long time, so the in-form Captain Faf du Plessis himself and Wicket keeper Quinton de Kock need to bat superbly in the World Cup.

JP Duminy and David Miller are also back into the South Africa team for World Cup and they will need to play anchor role with the bat.

Aiden Markram is performing very well in the domestic Cricket and as a result he won the race for World Cup selection over Hendricks.

South Africa pace bowling lineup will be under the hands of their most experienced bowler Dale Steyn. Kagiso Rabada who has emerged as one of the best bowlers in recent times will be the main fast bowler for South Africa to keep an eye for.

Anrich Nortje and Lungi Ngidi are into the South Africa World Cup squad as the 3rd and 4th specialist faster bowlers.

Imran Tahir will be the leading spinner. JP Duminy Andile Phehlukwayo and Dwaine Pretorius will fill up the spaces of all-rounders in South Africa squad

South Africa has kept only one specialist wicket keeper in the name of Quinton de Kock.

South Africa Cricket Team World Cup Squad 2019

Batsman All Rounder Wicket Keeper Bowler
Faf du Plessis(C) JP Duminy Quinton de Kock Dale Steyn
Hashim Amla Andile Phehlukwayo Kagiso Rabada
David Miller Dwaine Pretorius
Anrich Nortje
Aiden Markram Jeevan Mendis Lungi Ngidi
Rassie van der Dussen Milinda Siriwardana Imran Tahir
Isuru Udana  Tabraiz Shamsi