Melbourne Stars Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Dream11 Match Prediction

The 9th match of WBBL 2021 will be seen Melbourne Stars Women clash with Sydney Sixers Women. The match will be played at Bellerive Oval, Hobart on 20th Oct and the live-action begins at 11:20 AM IST, 05:50 AM GMT. Melbourne Stars Women are highly demotivated after losing both their games and Sydney Sixers Women are at the top of the points table with wins in both their matches played so far.

Melbourne Stars Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Match Details

  • Stadium: Bellerive Oval, Hobart
  • Date: 20th Oct
  • Time: 11:20 AM IST, 05:50 AM GMT / 04:50 PM LOCAL
  • Live Streaming: The Live Streaming of MLSW vs SYSW can be watched on Sony Liv App in India and Kayo App in Australia.

Melbourne Stars Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Pitch Report

So far seven matches have been played at Bellerive Oval, Hobart, and in most of the matches, batsmen are not able to hit boundaries easily and looked in trouble while scoring. So the pitch is again going to be bowlers friendly for MLSW vs SYSW match.

Melbourne Stars Women Team Preview

Melbourne Stars Women are at the last of the points table without any win in their 2 matches played so far. They have not been able to make even a score of 100 in total and were easily defeated by the Sydney Sixers Women and Hobart Hurricanes Women in their first two matches. In the rain-affected first match, they were batting well and posted a total of 99 runs after losing just 1 wicket in 11 overs. But that was not enough for the opposition team. Stars Women has a very poor batting show against Hobart Hurricanes in the second match when they bundled out for just 89 runs.

Meg Lanning was looking in some fine touch as she scored 25 runs but she needs to score big in this upcoming match against Sydney Sixers Women.

Annabel Sutherland and Tess Flintoff got little work with the ball in the 2 matches and they are going to be spearheads of the bowling attack of Melbourne Stars Women.

Sydney Sixers Women Team Preview

Opposite to Melbourne Stars Women, Sydney Sixers Women are the top team of WBBL 2021 currently and have won both their matches comprehensively. They have beaten Melbourne Stars Women and Hobart Hurricanes Women in their first two matches respectively. Sydney Sixers Women batted second in both the matches and chased down the target very comfortably. Their batters were scoring fluently and quickly and Shafali Verma especially was excellent with her 57 runs in the second match against Hobart Hurricanes Women.

Bowlers of Sixers Women were also among wickets as two wickets were taken by Nicole Bolton, Ellyse Perry, Maitlan Brown, and Radha Yadav each in that game.

Melbourne Stars Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Playing 11

Melbourne Stars Women Playing 11

Elyse Villani, Annabel Sutherland, Meg Lanning (c), Maia Bouchier, Kim Garth, Nicole Faltum (wk), Tess Flintoff, Anna Lanning, Linsey Smith, Sophie Day, Rhys McKenna

Sydney Sixers Women Playing 11

Alyssa Healy (wk), Shafali Verma, Ashleigh Gardner, Ellyse Perry (c), Nicole Bolton, Angela Reakes, Radha Yadav, Maitlan Brown, Claire Moore, Stella Campbell, Emma Hughes

Melbourne Stars Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Head to Head Stats in Last 5 Matches

Matches Played MLSW Won SYSW Won Tie No Result
13 6 6 0 1

Melbourne Stars Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Winner Prediction

There is not much to talk about the favorite for this match. Melbourne Stars Women are completely down with 2 out of 2 losses and Syndey Sixers are flying high with two wins and enjoying the status of being the top team of WBBL 2021.

So Syndey Sixers Women are favorites to win.

Melbourne Stars Women vs Sydney Sixers Women Dream11 Team

Alyssa Healy is an explosive batsman along with Shefali Verma. They can change the game from any situation with their attack style of playing. Maitlan Brown is bowling with great discipline and can change the course of the game. So she is our pick for Dream11 team selection.

  • Wicket-Keeper: A Healy
  • Batsmen: M Lanning, E Villani, S Verma(vc)
  • All-Rounders: N Bolton, A Sutherland, A Gardner (C)
  • Bowlers: T Flintoff, M Brown, L Smith, R Yadav