Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2021

Sunrisers Hyderabad had to change the captain at the last time in IPL 2018 due to one year ban on regular Captain David Warner. Kane Williamson was given the priority over Shikhar Dhawan for Captainship. Kane Wlliamson not only impressed everyone with his batting in IPL 2018 but also he took the team to the Finals. Kane Wlliamson was one of the highest run gettors for the team last year.

Kane Williamson will continue with his responisibilies as the captain in IPL 2020 also. SRH have traded Shikhar Dhawan to Delhi Capitals. Although its a major change but the team will be motivated with the return of David Warner.

Sunrisers have retained 17 of their last year players in IPL 2019 auction. SRH have added just three players in this year’s auction: Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha and Martin Guptill.

The team batting will depend heavily on Kane Wlliamson, David Warner, Jonny Bairstow and Martin Guptill.

Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Wriddhiman Saha and Yusuf Pathan are few other batsmen who can propel the team to a good total in Indian Premier League 2019.

The responsibility of good bowling will be on bowlers like Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul and Billy Stanlake.

SRH Auction Details IPL 2021

SRH Retained Players:

Kane Williamson (captain), David Warner, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, T Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Shreevats Goswami, Khaleel Ahmed, Yusuf Pathan, Billy Stanlake, Mohammad Nabi, Shakib Al Hasan, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem, Basil Thampi

SRH Players released:

Sachin Baby, Tanmay Agarwal, Wriddhiman Saha, Chris Jordan, Carlos Brathwaite, Alex Hales, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan

SRH Players New Players Added:

Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Martin Guptill

SRH Full Squad IPL 2021

David Warner, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Shreevats Goswami, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Martin Guptill, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma, Billy Stanlake, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan

SRH Schedule IPL 2021

Match DateMatch DetailsTimings
Mar 24, SunKolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 2ndMatch
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
4:00 PM
Mar 29, FriSunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals, 8th Match
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
8:00 PM
Mar 31, SunSunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 11th Match
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
4:00 PM
Apr 04, ThuDelhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 16th Match
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
8:00 PM