Pakistan Team ICC World Cup 2019 Squad, Schedule and Fixtures

Pakistan have named their 15 members squad for the World Cup which will be led by Sarfraz Ahmed. 

Fast bowler Mohammad Amir was unable to reserve his place in the 15 member squad. But he will be traveling to England with the team that will play the ODI and T20 series against them before the World Cup. As this is only the preliminary squad, so Amir may have the chance to be selected for the Final squad of World Cup, if gives good performance in the ODI & T20 series.

Although senior batsmen Mohammad Hafeez is into the Pakistan World Cup squad, but as he is not fully fit, so he will be selected for the final squad only if he is fully fit.

With Hafeez not sure in the side, so Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq and Babar Azam will be the best batsmen for Pakistan at the top. 

Sarfraz Ahmed and the most experienced batsmen Shoaib Malik will be required to do bulk of the scoring for Pakistan in the middle order.

Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan and Haris Sohail are the four players in the Pakistan team as the all-rounder option.

Shaheen Afridi, Hasan Ali and Junaid Khan are into Pakistan bowling lineup as the three medium pacers. Mohammad Hasnain is the 4th pacer in the side and he is selected as the only genuine fast bowler in team.

Shadab Khan mainly has to take the spin bowling responsibility of Pakistan in the World Cup 2019.

Pakistan Cricket Team World Cup Squad 2019

Fakhar Zaman Shoaib Malik Sarfaraz Ahmed(C) Shaheen Afridi
Babar Azam Haris Sohail   Wahab Riaz
Imam-ul-Haq Mohammad Hafeez   Hasan Ali
Asif Ali Shadab Khan   Mohammad Hasnain
  Imad Wasim   Mohammad Amir