Gujarat Titans Team Squad, Players List & Schedule, Owner – IPL 2022

Gujarat Titans Team Information

Full Name Gujarat Titans
Short Name GT
Founded 2022
Owners CVC Capital Partners
Official Website
Captain Hardik Pandya
Head Coach Ashish Nehra
Home Ground Narendra Modi Stadium, Motera, Ahmedabad
Best Performance In IPL NA

GT Match Schedule IPL 2022

Date Match Time (IST) Venue
March 28, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Lucknow Super Giants 19:30 Wankhede Stadium
April 2, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals 19:30 MCA Stadium, Pune
April 8, 2022 Punjab Kings vs Gujarat Titans 19:30 Brabourne – CCI
April 11, 2022 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Titans 19:30 DY Patil Stadium
April 14, 2022 Rajasthan Royals vs Gujarat Titans 19:30 DY Patil Stadium
April 17, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings 19:30 MCA Stadium, Pune
April 23, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders 15:30 DY Patil Stadium
April 27, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 19:30 Wankhede Stadium
April 30, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 15:30 Brabourne – CCI
May 3, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Punjab Kings 19:30 DY Patil Stadium
May 6, 2022 Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians 19:30 Brabourne – CCI
May 10, 2022 Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans 19:30 MCA Stadium, Pune
May 15, 2022 Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans 15:30 Wankhede Stadium
May 19, 2022 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Gujarat Titans 19:30 Wankhede Stadium

In an official statement on 09 Feb 2022, the name of Ahmedabad based IPL team was announced. This Ahmedabad-based Franchise is one of the two teams along with Lucknow Super Giants, which will make their first appearance in IPL from season 2022. The team will be known as ‘Gujarat Titans’.

Before this announcement, it was likely that the team will be named Ahmedabad Titans, but after this official announcement, it was clear that ‘Gujarat Titans’ will be the name for this new IPL team. The team’s official said that they choose this name for the team to give a tribute to the legacy of Cricket in Gujarat.

Hardik Pandya has been made the captain of Gujarat Titans. Before ‘Gujarat Titans’ another Gujarat based IPL team that played in IPL was ‘Gujarat Lions’. This team appeared in the 2016 and 2017 seasons of IPL and was led by Suresh Raina.

As mentioned above, it will be the first season for ‘Gujarat Titans’ in IPL. CVC Capital is the owner of Gujarat Titans, which is a private equity firm. CVC Capital purchased this team at a big price of Rs. 5,625 crores.

Gujarat Titans Players

Before the mega Auction of IPL 2022, Gujarat Titans have confirmed three players. These three players are Hardik Pandya, Rashin Khan, and Shubman Gill. All-rounder Hardik Pandya who played for Mumbai Indian in the last few seasons has been purchased at a cost of Rs. 15 Crores. Although Hardik Pandya spent most of his IPL career so far for MI, he belongs to Gujarat state and after being appointed as the Captain of Gujarat Titans, he made a statement that he is excited to be part of this new team.

Rashid Khan was earlier part of Sunrisers Hyderabad was also added to the Gujarat Titans team at a price of Rs. 15 Crores. Shubman Gill was purchased at a price of Rs. 8 Crores and he was in Kolkata Knight Riders before Gujarat Titans. The team now has Rs. 52 crores in their purse value to purchase remaining players in the mega Auction of IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 GT Team Squad

Batsmen Subham Gill, Abhinav Sadarangani, David Miller, B Sai Sudharsan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz
All Rounders Hardik Pandya (C), Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh, Dominic Drakes, Darshan Nalkande
Bowlers Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Mohammed Shami, Lockie Ferguson, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Varun Aaron, Pradeep Sangwan
Wicket-keepers Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade

Gujarat Titans Retained Players 2022

Hardik Pandya Rs 15 Crore, Rashid Khan Rs 15 Crore, Shubman Gill Rs 8 Crore

Gujarat Titans Players IPL 2022

Abhinav Sadarangani Rs 2.6 Crore, David Miller Rs 3 Crore, B Sai Sudharsan Rs 20 Lakh, Rahul Tewatia Rs 9 Crore, Vijay Shankar Rs 1.4 Crore, Jayant Yadav Rs 1,7 Crore, Gurkeerat Singh Rs 50 Lakh, Dominic Drakes Rs 1.1 Crore, Darshan Nalkande Rs 20 Lakh, Wriddhiman Saha Rs 1.9 Crore, Matthew Wade Rs 2.4 Crore, Noor Ahmad Rs 30 Lakh, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore Rs 3 Crore, Mohammed Shami Rs 6.25 Crore, Lockie Ferguson Rs 10 Crore, Alzarri Joseph Rs 2.4 Crore, Yash Dayal Rs 3.2 Crore, Varun Aaron Rs 50 Lakh, Pradeep Sangwan Rs 20 Lakh, Pradeep Sangwan Rs 20 Lakh

Gujarat Titans Team Coach

Gujarat Titans have also confirmed their coaching staff. 42 years old Ashish Nehra will be the Head coach for the team. South African ex-player Gary Kirsten who was the coach of the Indian National Cricket Team at the time of their World Cup win in 2011, is appointed as the Mentor and batting coach of Gujarat Titans.

Vikram Solanki will be the director of Cricket for the Gujarat Titans team. These three players were earlier served in the coaching department for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

  • Ashish Nehra (Head coach)
  • Gary Kirsten (Mentor)
  • Vikram Solanki (Director of Cricket)

Gujarat Titans Team Stadium

Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad which is the largest Cricket Stadium in the World will be the home ground for Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022. This stadium has a seating capacity of 132,000. As Gujarat is a state with a big number of Cricket Fans, it will be really a great excitement for the cricket lovers in the state to see the IPL team playing.